Download (free)

Take Me Home was written in the Autumn of 2009 and recorded solely in November of that year, as part of the “Hometaping” project. The central theme of the album is “home” – leaving home, finding home, staying at home etc. The centrepiece of the album is a three-track concept consisting of “Passenger Seat” (an instrumental track, with the duelling strings representing a couple arguing), “Make It Home” (the man, having been thrown from the car, attempting to walk home) and “I Don’t Believe” (the couple reconciling).

Cover art by Karen Kavett.

Track Listing
(click the links to read lyrics, chords and footnotes)

  1. With You
  2. Flown The Nest
  3. Secret
  4. Passenger Seat
  5. Make It Home
  6. I Don’t Believe
  7. Rainy Days