Download (free / pay-what-you-want)

Recorded entirely within the month of November for the Hometaping project, Songs From The End is a concept album about endings. The end of relationships, the end of the world… and just the end of one period of time before the next one starts. Musically, SFTE moves away from the MIDI-heavy composition of my previous albums and focuses on a rhythm/bass/lead guitar set-up with almost insultingly repetitive chord patterns, producing a collection of simple-yet-catchy songs that will hopefully stick in your head long after you’ve finished listening to them.

Track Listing
(click for lyrics / chords / footnotes)

  1. Answers
  2. Power/Bliss
  3. How The World Ends
  4. The Film And The Photograph
  5. A Place Where We Belong
  6. The End?
  7. The End